Vodka & Red Bull Jelly Shots

I absolutely love vodka & Red Bull (I know, it’s the dangerzone) and I knew I wanted to do some jelly shots for my 21st, so I found a recipe for these. There were a few different recipes with different ratios of alcohol/water/gelatine so I just eyeballed it really and it worked out pretty well! They were quite solid so maybe I would use slightly less gelatine the next time.

DSC_0769

What I used:

1 can Red Bull
Equal amount of vodka (250mls)
1 1/2 packs of gelatine (but I think 1 would have been loads)
Plastic shot glasses

1. Pour Red Bull into a pan with the gelatine. Let sit for a minute or two then turn on low heat and stir until the gelatine dissolves

DSC_0770 DSC_0773DSC_0776 DSC_0778

2. Let it cool completely and add vodka

3. Pour into shot glasses or an ice tray or any other mold

DSC_0781

4. Pop in the fridge until set.

Unfortunately with the madness of the party etc I forgot to take a photo of the finished result but I promise it turns out great 😀

They’re pretty potent, but they’re good fun.

Thanks for reading ❤

https://www.facebook.com/SipProKate

Leave a Reply

